Meet our Helpers


Alzheimers Otago have staff located in Dunedin, Oamaru, Alexandra, Wanaka and Queenstown to provide services across all of Otago. We have a diverse skill set within our team and a range of lived dementia experience and knowledge

Antoinette McLean

Contact Antoinette at our Dunedin Office

Morgan Stewart
Community Educator - Dunedin

Morgan provides support in Dunedin & facilitates Minds In Motion


Kim Ross
Community Educator - Dunedin

Kim provides support in Dunedin and South Otago


Gayle Thornton
Community Educator & Activities Coordinator

Gayle supports & delivers programmes in Queenstown


Robyn Brighouse
Community Educator and Activities Coordinator

Support in Wanaka and the Aspiring Wanderers Club

Charles Wood
Community Educator

Charles provides support in North Otago

The Board of Alzheimers Otago

Adrienne Henderson
Board Chairperson
Kirsten Roberston
Vice Chairperson
Robert Toothill
Yoram Barak
Board Member
Maurice Burrowes
Board Member
Rex Askerud
Board Member
Wiebke Finkler
Board Member
Kari Schmidt
Board Member
Kate Thomas
Board Member
Skip to content