Our Board

Alzheimers Otago Board

Alzheimers Otago is lead by a volunteer Board who set our strategic direction and provide guidance to the organisation. We have a diverse range of skills, knowledge, expertise and experience amongst our board members. 

Meet the Board below.

Kirsten (1)

Kirsten Robertson

Board Chairperson

Kirsten is passionate about ageing well, and instilling dementia friendly communities.

Adrienn Photo

Adrienne Henderson

Vice Chairperson

Robert Toothill (1)

Robert Toothill



Yoram Barak

Board Member

Maurice Burrowes

Maurice Burrowes

Board Member

Rex Askerud 1 Small

Rex Askerud

Board Member

Wiebke Finkler Small

Wiebke Finkler

Board Member


Kari Schmidt

Board Member

Dept Photo 2

Kate Thomas

Board Member

Find Out More About Dementia

Sign up to our newsletter