About Us

About Alzheimers Otago

Alzheimers Otago has been working with the Otago community since 1982 to support people living with dementia and their family and whanau to live well.

We are a charity organisation in Otago with offices in Dunedin, North Otago, Central Otago, and Queenstown.

To find out more about what we aspire to achieve for our community, please check out our Strategic Plan

Lizharburg

Liz Harburg

Manager

Liz is the Manager of Alzheimers Otago based in the Dunedin Office. You can call Liz on 03 471 6154.

Manager@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Debbie

Debbie Melton

Community Educator - North Otago

Debbie is our Community Educator based in Oamaru. Call Debbie on 03 434 9090 or 027 441 4022

north@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Donnawatt

Donna Watt

Community Educator - Central Otago

Donna is our Community Educator based in Alexandra. Call Donna on 03 448 9056 or 027 441 4077

central@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Juliepickford

Julie Pickford

Community Educator - Dunedin

Jules is our Community Educator based in the Dunedin office. Call Jules on 03 471 6154 or 027 441 4000

julie.educator@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Shonajohnson

Shona Johnsen

Community Educator - Dunedin

Shona is our Community Educator based in the Dunedin office. Call Shona on 03 471 6154 or 027 441 4041

shona.educator@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Gaylethornton

Gayle Thornton

Community Educator & Program Coordinator

Gayle is based in Queenstown. Call Gayle on 03 441 4955 or 027 441 4960

queenstown@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Andreavaughan

Andrea Vaughan

Finance and Administration Officer

Andrea handles grants, accounts, and membership. Call Andrea at our Dunedin office on 03 471 6154

admin@alzheimersotago.org.nz

Thanks to our supporters!

Thank you to all our funders and supporters! We wouldn't be able to provide our vital services without your help.

All Logos

Find Out More About Dementia

Sign up to our newsletter